A follow up review

DebE —  May 23, 2012 — Leave a comment

This is a follow up to the review I posted the other day, from a reader who read my first five chapters on Jottify. I posted up chapters 6 and 7 and this is what she had to say:

Great continuation – it reads like a published novel, flawlessly. I could repeat everything from my first comment for these chapters – great characterization, it flows perfectly, gripping narrative, intriguing plots and subplots… But how could you be so cruel as to leave such a cliffhanger…!?

And then I posted Chapter 8:

Love the new chapter – the dialogue, the romance, the action, the internal debate / struggle, you pack a lot in, which makes it an eminently enjoyable read :-)

… yeah, the rest be spoilers, so, no, not here.

If you feel so inclined, I have the first 10 Chapters available on:

Jottify

and Authonomy (since this is the one that would increase my chances of being picked up for publishing, this is the one I’d be keen for support on).

I realize I may be jumping the gun, but I am eager. Plus, I have been working on this thing for over three years (not long compared to some) and I can truly sense the end is nigh … and then there are those scenes for book 2 that are already hijacking my brain … I can’t wait to write them and figure out exactly how I shall shape that phase of the tale.

Still hope/expect to have this draft in the bag in 2 months. But, please don’t point and laugh if I don’t. I’m sure there will be a reason. But, I do find that posting chapters up (and receiving positive feedback) does help force me to knuckle down and get on with it … but, first I have to go compile that darn newsletter. Right, yes. Procrastination end.

DebE

Posts

Deb E was born in New Zealand’s North Island, but her parents corrected that within months, moving south to Dunedin and staying there. Childhood nights were spent falling asleep to cover versions of Cliff Richard and the Shadows and other Rock ’n Roll classics played by her father’s band, and days were spent dancing to 45 LPs. Many of her first writing experiences were copying down song lyrics. She graduated to scientific reports when she studied a nematophagus fungus in the Zoology department of the University of Otago, trading all traces of popularity for usefulness… then traded both for fiction. Mum of one human & four fur-babies.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Wanna talk about it?