Music: New Zealand Music Month – Shapeshifter

DebE —  May 23, 2012 — Leave a comment

Here’s a Shapeshifter song/video. Hope you like:

Getting a bit short on interaction around here. What do people like to see/discuss on blogs?

I know I need to do some more drawings. They will come when I finish this current draft. I’m also considering playing around with some 3-d animation at that time. See if I can make myself a short “Book Trailer”, since that seems to be the thing to do these days. Unless I meet someone else who is also learning 3-d animation, but is more enthusiastic about it than I, and they just need a project to do for, um, free (o: Then I’d have to sit down and nut out a script, huh?

I have taken the plunge and posted a good chunk of my first draft up on Authonomy, to see how it goes. If it doesn’t get anywhere significant by the time I finish/polish it, I will delete and resubmit it while I look around at other options. But, you never know, maybe what I’ve got is good enough to show the HarperCollins folk that I have what it takes.

I would certainly be keen for people to support my book’s popularity on the site if they can. I think you need to sign up, though (you can sign up as a reader, but being a good reader can pay off if you submit a book later, I believe). I need to do a bit more reading on the site. So far, haven’t found anything I’d like to read, but I’m sure there are some gems in there. But, right now I need to go and perform my duty as the Newsletter Editor for one of my Writing.com groups …

… and will hopefully find a little time before my son wakes up to get a little more of this draft done (I get all grumpy if I don’t make some progress daily).

DebE

Posts

Deb E was born in New Zealand’s North Island, but her parents corrected that within months, moving south to Dunedin and staying there. Childhood nights were spent falling asleep to cover versions of Cliff Richard and the Shadows and other Rock ’n Roll classics played by her father’s band, and days were spent dancing to 45 LPs. Many of her first writing experiences were copying down song lyrics. She graduated to scientific reports when she studied a nematophagus fungus in the Zoology department of the University of Otago, trading all traces of popularity for usefulness… then traded both for fiction. Mum of one human & four fur-babies.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Wanna talk about it?

