891 words…

DebE —  June 22, 2011 — Leave a comment

… so far today. Might get a few more done, but fading here.

Chapter 13 total: 2,005

Total: 52,472

I am pleased to say that the first half of chapter 13 is about the most exciting lot of new writing I have done. I thought so, anyway, so I hope it reads well. Only two more days of the week left. If I can maintain this pace I should have it up by the end of the weekend. Hopefully on the earlier side. I do want to get this thing done!

Seriously, I can see that at a chapter per week I should be able to finish this by about mid-August. Possibly even end of July. Then it would be put-down time for a couple of weeks. Then I should print it in hard copy and get reading !! (with my mighty RED PEN.) I may even see if I can pass it around a couple of keen people about then. And then it will be edit, edit, edit time! And then…. Well, that is the bit I have to ponder. I could look for an agent etc etc. But, I must admit to being a little bit keen to go the independent publishing route. Can still find an agent from there. But, as an unknown, I face a real uphill battle to get noticed by an agent. However, if I can get the story out there, and pick up a few keen readers who tell OTHER people about it so that my readership grows, then maybe, just maybe, an agent might get interested… or, I might find I don’t need one. I don’t know. I’m not there, yet, so I have no idea. I do think that if I were to be a full-time writer and agent would be useful, because they can do some of the stuff that takes time away from actually writing. But, that might be getting ahead of myself.

Anyway, I have successfully filled in a great deal of time with NOT writing my story. I guess I will have to get back to it tomorrow!

Night!

And remember!!

DebE

Posts

Deb E was born in New Zealand’s North Island, but her parents corrected that within months, moving south to Dunedin and staying there. Childhood nights were spent falling asleep to cover versions of Cliff Richard and the Shadows and other Rock ’n Roll classics played by her father’s band, and days were spent dancing to 45 LPs. Many of her first writing experiences were copying down song lyrics. She graduated to scientific reports when she studied a nematophagus fungus in the Zoology department of the University of Otago, trading all traces of popularity for usefulness… then traded both for fiction. Mum of one human & four fur-babies.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Wanna talk about it?

